Search found 28 matches

by TimeWizard
Sat Sep 28, 2019 12:51 am
Forum: Dropzone Commander
Topic: Environment and planet rules
Replies: 2
Views: 322

Re: Environment and planet rules

There's really nothing to stop you from using the environmental rules in reconquest 2 by mutual consent.
by TimeWizard
Sat Aug 24, 2019 2:36 pm
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: Garrison
Replies: 3
Views: 529

Re: Garrison

Pretty much. You just designate the edge that the units are firing from and draw LoS from any point along the edge that the unit is occupying.
by TimeWizard
Sun Aug 18, 2019 3:34 pm
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: Garrison
Replies: 3
Views: 529

Re: Garrison

Yes, all the forests work the same way, the only difference being the size of the scenery piece.
by TimeWizard
Fri Jul 19, 2019 2:04 pm
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: Desolator Questions
Replies: 4
Views: 485

Re: Desolator Questions

I don't believe so since the Garrison rule says units inside cannot be targeted unless they have moved to the edge of the Garrison.
by TimeWizard
Thu Jul 18, 2019 6:37 pm
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: Desolator Questions
Replies: 4
Views: 485

Desolator Questions

Hi all Scourge players (and Scourge opponents!) a few questions re: the Desolator and more specifically the Ion Storm (Wide). 1) In V1.1 rules it said that the Ion Storm does not fire at a single unit, so in games past I have placed the 'aim point' either on a specific unit, or on a structure or eve...
by TimeWizard
Tue Jul 09, 2019 11:46 pm
Forum: Dropzone Commander
Topic: UCM needs some love (and help)
Replies: 78
Views: 5986

Re: UCM needs some love (and help)

In 2nd edition any squad of vehicles can search for object in the garrison (page 280). And Open Objectives can be claimed only by infantry and vehicles (same page). Actually, according to the last sentence of the second paragraph, only squads in the garrison can search for hidden objectives that ar...
by TimeWizard
Mon Jul 01, 2019 2:40 am
Forum: Army Lists
Topic: Dread's UCM first try with Web Army Builder
Replies: 4
Views: 585

Re: Dread's UCM first try with Web Army Builder

Dread2005 wrote:
Fri Jun 28, 2019 8:46 am
what is with preatorian snipers, they have infiltrator 18" so they dont get a transport. Does infiltration overwrite "reserve" ? i think so
Yes, units with the Infiltrate rule may direct deploy even if the scenario would not normally allow it.
by TimeWizard
Fri Jun 28, 2019 7:42 pm
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: coherency and disembarking
Replies: 19
Views: 1586

Re: coherency and disembarking

In V1.1 you couldn't enter and leave the same building during the same activation. There is nothing similar on V2.0? In V2.0 a unit that is in coherency and ends it's moving action within 2" of a Garrison can enter it. I think the part "ends it's moving action within..." pretty much means that you ...
by TimeWizard
Wed Jun 26, 2019 8:59 pm
Forum: Dropzone Commander
Topic: Post your reviews of DZC 2.
Replies: 45
Views: 4782

Re: Post your reviews of DZC 2.

alpha1983 wrote:
Wed Jun 26, 2019 7:09 pm
You can search using infantry or vehicles as long as those are within 2" of the objective or the building, and objectives can be claimed 2" away from them.
Hidden objectives that are in buildings (Garrisons) can only be searched for by squads that are in the same Garrison.
by TimeWizard
Tue Jun 25, 2019 7:28 pm
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: Corruptor and Razorworms
Replies: 0
Views: 345

Corruptor and Razorworms

A Corruptor that hits a garrison places a single Razorworm unit in the Garrison.

The Spawn rule states the Razorworms "...may activate and move the same turn they are spawned."

Does this mean if they are spawned in an enemy occupied Garrison they cannot attack in that same turn?