Search found 6 matches

by Dark_Fox
Sat Jun 29, 2019 10:34 am
Forum: DFC Rules
Topic: Erupting Battlefront - Backwards Scoring?
Replies: 3
Views: 2407

Erupting Battlefront - Backwards Scoring?

So the core scenario erupting battlefront never made much sense to me. I'm kind of assuming there is a typo somewhere. It states that player 1 wants to destroy sectors on their own side of the board and capture/hold the ones of the enemies side. Vice versa for player 2. Is this really the correct in...
by Dark_Fox
Fri Jun 28, 2019 8:21 pm
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: Area Weapons Fire at Units on Walls
Replies: 1
Views: 1590

Area Weapons Fire at Units on Walls

The area weapon rules are a little confusing in terms of when you lose the template. It seems that firing at a building you lose the template. Makes sense, but then firing at a unit of the walls means you can still use the template...but the guys on the walls are only representational and not "actua...
by Dark_Fox
Fri Jun 28, 2019 6:14 pm
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: coherency and disembarking
Replies: 19
Views: 8061

Re: coherency and disembarking

It can even enter a second transport (that has activated as part of the battlegroup), after which the second transport can move and disembard the squad for free into another building. Seems a bit to much..., but should be legal according to the rules... Provided the second aerial transport was land...
by Dark_Fox
Fri Jun 28, 2019 6:03 pm
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: Small Arms AA
Replies: 25
Views: 11119

Re: Small Arms AA

This rule does seem really quite out there.... Infantry like immortals and praetorians suddenly being able to threaten vehicles by just pumping them full of lead does seem a little....odd. I would be interested to hear from the designers if this was intentional or oversight. If the latter i would ex...
by Dark_Fox
Fri Jun 28, 2019 5:55 pm
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: Focus
Replies: 15
Views: 6934

Re: Focus

Due to the nature of how allocating shots works on the squad level I would assume that any shots allocated to the same target are able to focus together. This is never explicitly stated but it does make sense and doesn't break any rules per se. Following this school of logic it does mean a whole squ...
by Dark_Fox
Thu Jun 27, 2019 7:34 pm
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: Aerial Transport and Embarking
Replies: 8
Views: 4111

Re: Aerial Transport and Embarking

Answer to OP + observations 1) The combination of rules seems to be aimed at limiting leap frog tactics with vehicles without some relatively risky transport parking. It is true that aerial transports cannot land and freely embark vehicles up due to the 2" landing zone. The rule stating you can emba...