Search found 11 matches

by Aladinn
Sun Jun 23, 2019 3:34 pm
Forum: Dropzone Commander
Topic: Post your reviews of DZC 2.
Replies: 45
Views: 25176

Re: Post your reviews of DZC 2.

nah, you're reading that wrong. It only means that you cant have part of a squad embarked and another part of a squad (another unit) disembarked at the same time (so one unit is in the air, while the other is on the ground). It has nothing to do with how many times you can or cannot embark/disembark...
by Aladinn
Sat Jun 22, 2019 7:33 am
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: Aerial Transport and Embarking
Replies: 8
Views: 5132

Re: Aerial Transport and Embarking

according to the rules, airial transports can only disembark and embark when doing a 1/2 move. Ground transports can do a full move. The 2 inch distance rule is a problem when embarking units like you state. In the current wording it is impossible to land and directly embark units and take off again...
by Aladinn
Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:53 pm
Forum: Dropzone Commander
Topic: Post your reviews of DZC 2.
Replies: 45
Views: 25176

Re: Post your reviews of DZC 2.

I think the speed by which objectives can be found and extracted from garrisons is a problem. With the new rules it is possible to retrieve an objective from a building in the middle of the table on the first activation of turn 2 virtually unopposed. You can do this by flying a couple of transports ...
by Aladinn
Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:42 pm
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: Small Arms AA
Replies: 25
Views: 13922

Re: Small Arms AA

I think it is trying to combine 2 rules that got nothing to do with each other. now my praetorians can fire an E11 shot at any unit (ground or arial) at range 6. This makes the combined use of 5 small submachine guns a more powerfull shot than a e10 sabre railgun shot, which is pretty rediculous. Th...
by Aladinn
Mon Jun 17, 2019 5:04 pm
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: coherency and disembarking
Replies: 19
Views: 10211

Re: coherency and disembarking

yeah me to, probably gonna house rule it so that it is base to base again.
Also I think we need to house rule that you cant enter en leave a building in the same activation to stop unopposed objective grabbing from garrisons.
by Aladinn
Mon Jun 17, 2019 4:26 pm
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: coherency and disembarking
Replies: 19
Views: 10211

Re: coherency and disembarking

as inf. bases are 2 inch wide, they cannot be next to each other with the small side connected because they are then not in their coherency of 1 inch. So the first case is possible but only with the long side connected to each other. The second case should not be possible. But then again, I wonder i...
by Aladinn
Mon Jun 17, 2019 3:56 pm
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: coherency and disembarking
Replies: 19
Views: 10211

Re: coherency and disembarking

how can you place infantry units in a line (next to each other) when they have to be at a maximum of 1 inch from centre base to centre base? I think you can only place them behind each other this way. On the second move. I figured it is possible to have very high chance of grabbing 2 objectives on 1...
by Aladinn
Sun Jun 16, 2019 6:12 pm
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: coherency and disembarking
Replies: 19
Views: 10211

Re: coherency and disembarking

nah, there is no limit, though a squad can only do 2 actions, in this case searching and moving. The other 2 disembarks are free action by the arial transport. Note that this kind of move is only possible for arial transports, ground transports dont get a free disembark (you will have to spend the m...
by Aladinn
Sun Jun 16, 2019 1:54 pm
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: coherency and disembarking
Replies: 19
Views: 10211

Re: coherency and disembarking

it says the free disembark doesnt count as a moving action for the squad. So it seems it is a separate bonus action.
by Aladinn
Sun Jun 16, 2019 9:35 am
Forum: DZC Rules
Topic: coherency and disembarking
Replies: 19
Views: 10211

Re: coherency and disembarking

yeah the new rules of course, coherency is now 1 inch instead of base to base for infantry, and the units have to be placed while the transport is landed, so they cant be put directly below I think.